Warriors Verse Pt2

‘I was once innocent of life’ said the warrior to the priest, ‘I was once a warrior’ said the priest

‘I find myself a man upon his church, as on the battlefield I stand’ said the warrior ‘my god is one without mercy and my bible is the sword’

‘As into my temple you stumble, beaten and broken’ the priest exclaims ‘now you demand redemption for all the blood you have spilled’

‘No more than you priest, in the days before your vows’ the warrior replies ‘so give me forgiveness, so in death I may find peace, or leave me as heavens fool’

‘I shall ease your passing, so into the realms beyond your soul may pass ’ the priest cast his words ‘so that in this life you may be forgiven, and by the angels be dammed’

Leave a Reply

