Tarnished and Scratched, I lay upon the Blade

Like the tarnished and scratched blade I appear the worse for wear

But before the fires of the forge claim back what makes me great

Know that the edge with which I strike is as sharp as hell

And with untold rage burns twice as hot as any demonic blaze

 

Though I speak of weapons that may only be blessed in endless war

The flames of untold rage that reek of happiness gone stray

There is but one power that may stay my jaded hand and acidic touch

A poison that with one drop can make good the promise of life

Leave a Reply

