The Hunt for Happiness

In the hunt for happiness life gave me pain despite giving it my all, in the pursuit of pleasure I found an escape for a brief moment until depression knocked on my door, I could never resist

Onto the path I returned over again, two or three failures in happiness name and what was I left to warm me in the dark but a shelter of pain

Depression wanted to kill me and lay me in a grave, a bleak companion I must admit but unlike happiness, never a lie, a deceit or deception as grand as that of the promise of happiness

Truly for me a fools game

One thought on “The Hunt for Happiness

Leave a Reply

