The Cliff

The Cliff

The cliff scares me, terrifies me to the core of my fractured psychology and creates the crap storm that consumes all that I have
Fear magnified by every fury laced twist of the all consuming tornado that tears through my broken mind
Yet I stand statuesque upon the cliff
Resistant to take action in the face of the crap storm at hand
As the purity of my immunity to all emotions, an ally from previous times, internal wars I would so love to forget
Is now the chain that will drag me down
Until it sees fit to save me, become the hero I can never trade for the nightmarish darkness that aids me in hours late
The cliff…
Built tall on the humanity I have lost
The humanity that could save me if ever I was given the chance to locate it and taste the life I want
2 thoughts on “The Cliff

  1. Pingback: The Knife Edge of Life | Ghost of a Shadow
  2. Pingback: Haunted by the ghost of what am to become | Ghost of a Shadow

Leave a Reply

