Three little words, I can never say

Stars align but once it seems
But the event has happened before I was ready
Now she is lost
I ignore my heart and treat it as if it was dead
But it’s still there to remind me of what I lost
The cracks run too deep
Damage too severe
She looked past that but many will not
She was more than a diamond in the rough
A fragment of a star that fell and broke
The only one able to take all that I am
The broken
The damned
The happy
The very best my insanity has
But life has robbed me of the only one
That can make me feel happiness
Anything at all that isn’t forged in death and dust
I am a broken shell
I am the knowing dead
The only thing I lack is actual death
But how long before I give in to that…

One thought on “Three little words, I can never say

  1. Pingback: Dreams 2nd | Ghost of a Shadow

Leave a Reply

