Poetry Born of Repressed Rage

I’ll turn my emotional poison upon thine enemies
Release the wrath that burns with vengeance
To which larva could barely compare
And then the reddened glow from my eyes flares
See such fear as would drain of colour
Turn mental steel to that of broken tears
And upon my enemies
I will feast on all that once made them strong

Whilst this slight of figure, fractured and frail
Brings down giants with no more than a stare
Armies to me will be brought on bended knee
To plead for the only thing capable of saving them
The mercy I have long since consumed

To turn weakness into the very essence of a god
One that I alone control

Leave a Reply

