Perfect Imperfection

The broken lie in pieces
The merry dance around
A shadow of the mistress
That cast me to the ground
A shadow of my misery
To remind of the debt I am owed

But the broken little pieces
That make a fractured whole
Are more than just a collection
They are the love that I have owned

Every little fracture
Every little mark
Each has a story
Each a mournful moan
To sing in sorrowful union
With the one who will remind me
It’s good to be broken
Good to be alone

Alone with one who gets me
One who will have every fractured segment
Of the thing I call my love
To whom I pledge all I own

Jpeg

Jpeg

One thought on “Perfect Imperfection

Leave a Reply

