Last Will

The day I kill myself, it will be without a watch
Damn the time keeper and his schedule
The alarms and thier shrill call to arms
A cliff to call the occasion, a bottle to ready the body and an image of her to prepare the mind
My care for the human race has signed its death warrant in the act to play the fool
My care for continued breathing, that has already endured a fatal fall
Now my guests I must leave the party, the bad drunk will exit the room
My soul is long departed and its hollow thrall is burned out, ready for a six foot hole
Life you were always pleasant and played your role, but never really committed and so I take a step away from it all

3 thoughts on “Last Will

Leave a Reply

