Demons, in a shade of black

image

I seek to quell the demons, to calm the maelstrom of the inner turmoil that defines a soul

I sought to summon the essence of what calls my fractured nature a broken home

But what drags my troubled mind into all I wish to hide from, the refuge I want to own

Is that I am cursed to conceal others secrets, demons and ghosts, a price too grand to pay

My sanity the currency to offer in exchange for that sacred survival, when death would solve it all

3 thoughts on “Demons, in a shade of black

Leave a Reply

