My Friend!

    “Keep your secrets to yourself my friend; I have a vault or two already to hold to hell”

“But then to whom do I confess my demons? When I am a repository for other people’s ills”

(Sly laugh) “When you work out such a timeless puzzle, onto the next guy asking you can impart such a blessing to relieve this curse… my friend”

“And why when you condemn me so, does that friendship of unwanted offer feel as hollow as the hope you do fatally inspire, I ask”

(Knowing grin) And so no more lessons do I have to teach you, as such a fate I deliver onto a wiser soul… my friend!

 

Leave a Reply

