Extracts from dark corners 1

Hollow kingdoms line a thankless grave

A line of ghosts to offset the column of fools

Silence screams a sonnet of failure in lonely eyes

Aside the cards set upon a gamblers hand

The odds do dagger the back of honest foes
Death hath summoned but the price fell through

I got half a deal and in shadows I saw my happiness fall

The grave half empty

The name half carved

A sentence waiting
But will it be by my hand or life’s that I leave this wretched coil 

Leave a Reply

