Mirror shy, I beg you not….

​Mirror shy away, beg not to reflect this feeble excuse for human fail

I hath lacked the inclination to take the image shown darkly hued for an age into time

Show not the venom overflowing beneath that false gaze

Show not the frown locked into every stress line

Show not the form I fade to when ghosts haunt

I am all an image fractured to hide the inherit fright that has become of all that once shined

Mirror shy away and sample not the flesh corrupting around these bones

What deathly bleak features I see in reflected flash are too much a reminder of the hope I lost

5 thoughts on “Mirror shy, I beg you not….

  1. Deep sentiments, and well done.

    If I could change one thing, it would be the “hath”. Not a complete buzz-kill but “I lacked…” would do as well or better IMHO as “I hath lacked…”

Leave a Reply

